A little beyond a lime juice…

July 22, 2008 § 4 Comments

When I walked into one of my neighbourhood eatouts after a gruelling work out one day, I ended up thinking about how people do very little to keep up a brand image built over years of hard work.

I am a regular there.  So much so that my friends and I even contemplated buying them new chairs and I would invest if they went public.  Now that you have a background, let me get on with it.

I walked in for a lime juice, just a lime juice.  Apparently, that is not allowed.  They serve burgers and sandwiches that I HAVE to eat to make myself eligible for the only lime juice that I want.  One may argue that it is the fault of the new guy who did not treat regulars well.  Or the fault of the guy who made the rules.  Sadly, it is the fault of the one guy who runs the show.  He did not hire to the right people and he did not educate them about the brand they were representing.

I left without eating/drinking anything.  They lost me.  And many others who cannot walk into a friendly place to grab some quick juice.  Then why even place that juice in the menu? What ever happened to customer delight?  Doesn’t brand retention ring a bell?

Brands + Amplification = Influence — ” David Armano”

I still do not know if I should mention the name of the place because I still like the food there.

§ 4 Responses to A little beyond a lime juice…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little beyond a lime juice… at Everything that keeps me awake and yet dreaming. and planning. and implementing..

meta

