Cassette tapes – Do people even use them?

July 28, 2008 § Leave a comment

Yes.  In prison.

No, seriously.  Even today.

I used to have a pretty neat collection of tapes, about a decade ago.  Some stolen (borrowed and never returned), some gifts, some of which I actually saved up money for.  And a few months back, I was in S’s house and we suddenly went down memory lane and dug up her cupboard to find some really old tapes.  I associate tapes to a certain phase of my formative years.  I really enjoy punching in that tape into the deck, pushing the rewind button and stopping right before your favourite song starts.  The timing really mattered when doing so.

Ah, what bliss 🙂  And yes, I was mighty bugged to know that she was the one who stole my Roxette tape!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cassette tapes – Do people even use them? at Everything that keeps me awake and yet dreaming. and planning. and implementing..

meta

