The long ULTIMATE weekend…

August 19, 2008 § Leave a comment

Sport has been an integral part of my life for as long as I can remember.  From playing street cricket with a bunch of rude boys till winning a rowing championship with my best friend, it has been a wonderful learning experience.  It has shown me facets about myself that I might have not have encountered otherwise.  Facets that have determined my decisions in different phases of my life.

The recent addiction, if I may call it, has been Ultimate Frisbee.  For those of you who are not aware of this famous club in Madras, click here.  I have been playing this game for 10 months now and this sure is one of the better things I have done in life.  The last 4 days of sporting action on the sands of Besant have been tremendous.  Racing speed, brilliant sportsmanship, grape juice, mouthfuls of sand, thrilling throws, amazing layouts.. it was a clear display of skill, technique, passion and just good ol’ fun!  I just can’t wait for the next tournament 🙂

And every time I lose a game, I think of one quote…

We didn’t lose the game; we just ran out of time.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The long ULTIMATE weekend… at Everything that keeps me awake and yet dreaming. and planning. and implementing..

meta

